10 Valuable Life Lessons I Learned from My Mother

LT in the City

In honor of Mother’s Day, which is this Sunday for all of you last-minute shoppers out there, I’ve decided to list some of the best lessons I’ve learned from my mother in no particular order:

1. “I’m your mother, not your friend.” My mother made this very clear at an early age and I’m grateful for that. I feel as though that’s the problem with some of my peers: their parents try to be their besties and don’t do enough, well…parenting. Not my mom.

2. “A sale is not a sale, unless it’s a least 50 percent off or more.” I distinctly remember being a young girl when my mom taught me this valuable lesson. It may seem superficial to you, but it taught me a great deal about the value of a dollar and how to hunt for bargains.

3. “American Express. Never leave home without it.” This lesson…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

