Review: ‘101 Fun Personality Quizzes’

When I was a teen, I was addicted to personality quizzes. After all, I had to know which Spice Girl I would be (Scary, obvi), which *NSYNC member was my soul mate (Justin, duh) and which Britney Spears song was the story of my life (“Overprotected,”hello. #CatholicSchoolGirlProblems).

Now that I’m an adult, I’m even more obsessed with finding out who I really am. I mean, why do any of us take those addictive Buzzfeed quizzes? With a couple of clicks, I can find out which ’90s pop queen I am … critical information!

So when I found out about author and pop culture expert Kourtney Jason‘s new book, 101 Fun Personality Quizzes: Who Are You … Really?!, I couldn’t wait to check it out! (Fun fact: I interviewed with Kourtney for a position at a teen magazine when I was fresh out of college. I didn’t get the gig, but we’ve kept in touch via social media.)

Quizzes

“Obviously, this isn’y Myer Briggs,” she says. “But it will be hours upon hours of fun. By answering a few insightful, fun and oftentimes, silly questions, you’ll uncover secrets and reveal truths about your life, personality, relationships and future.”

According to the “How Basic Are You?” quiz, I’m a “bit basic.” So I like PSLs and bottomless brunch. And yes, I’ll share pics of both on social media. Sue me.

Naturally, I had to take the “What Beyoncé Era Are You?” quiz. It’s also important to note this book was published before “Formation” snatched our collective edges. But, for the record, I’m “Single Ladies” Beyoncé. I’ll take it.

And, as it turns out, if I were a Disney Princess, I’d be Elsa from Frozen because apparently I have “the biggest heart,” yet I feel “incredibly self-conscious of what makes me special…” Not sure if I entirely agree with that, but whatevs. Besides, Belle is my fave anyway, so it’s all good.

Curling up with this book and a pencil was a relaxing Sunday afternoon activity. Because sometimes it’s fun to unplug and go a bit old-school. It also makes a fun, lighthearted gift for your gal pals

101 Fun Personality Quizzes is available on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

